Wickedywitch 29th April 2013

Sorry I haven’t been on the blog for a while, it’s been a rough week or so. I returned back to work and found it much more difficult than I had imagined, frustrating to say the least. My head felt like it had been stuffed with cotton wool, the more I tried to take in the heavier it felt, until the pounding headache followed to add insult to injury.

I went to a funeral on the Tuesday which was a celebration of life and a sad farewell of a wonderful chap who had devoted his life to animals and the land, starting up the Dorset Wildlife Trust, sadly the cancer beat him.

Then at the end of the week another blow as a very dear friend had his results from tests and had been declared terminal with his cancer and given a four to six months.  This left us deflated as you can imagine, and at times you look at our world and our knowledge, that we put a price on someone’s life because treatment is too expensive. We as a pagan community had been gathering for regular healing for him, We went up to Yorkshire to visit and he gave us a lovely letter to give to everyone that had been involved in the healing.

Whilst up in Yorkshire we went to Whitby where the Goth weekend was in full flow, I do love seeing all the outfits and wish I had the money to kit myself out. My partner treated us to a Panga and chips; Panga is a lovely fish so tasty, we had them wrapped and drove to Sandsend in Whitby and watched the sun setting whilst we munched contentedly on our fish feast. As you know we make our own wine, so I volunteered to drive back to Thirsk so partner could drink some damson wine. Sandsend was where he and his friend used to fish at night, saddened that he won’t be fishing there with him in the future.

So another week has started the sun is shining though the wind is cold.

BB Wickedywitch

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in Relationships, wickedywitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment