Wickedywitch 13th April 2013

A fast going week this has been, the weather had been up and down, from warm and sunny to windy and rain. The fence decided to fall even further and still no nearer to finding the much needed deeds to resolve the boundary issue.  My partner whilst it was dry has done a temporary fix on the fence, so at least it is upright for now, hopefully the wind won’t blow it down.

My son has been ill with a head cold and extremely sore throat that has been doing the rounds, a shame as he has missed out on his half term break. Though a cheap food session during the half term as he hardly ate anything poor chappie. The worse part of sore throats is getting over that initial feeling that you have had your throat sandpapered.  It took him a week to get over the sore throat and his appetite is still not brilliant.

Had friends from Wolfpaw Tipi Village come over for a visit, it was so lovely to have them over; sadly it was over far too soon. I don’t get many visitors and these guys are my special family. Meanwhile secret squirrel stuff was going on, they had arranged the guys to go over and dig and weed a special friend’s garden, and as she had bought the girls over to visit me it gave them time to do it.  She was very pleased as you can imagine, and there is no one that deserves it more than her.

I’m returning back to work after a 6 month break due to illness, I had a breakdown due to a lot of factors. It’s a very big confidence destroyer and has left me feeling very fragile and vulnerable at times.  It’s frustrating as you feel you are getting better then something to another person would be very small, would be a major setback.  It takes a lot for me to leave the house, I can but it’s a big major event to do it. The house is a comfort zone, your space if you like. It’s hard to explain as each person has different frustrations and upsets, mine has been confidence, concentration and extreme tiredness. Anyhow its back to work on Monday recuperative hours, I’m lucky that the team I work for are very caring and understanding.

BB Wickedywitch

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in Relationships, wickedywitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

