Wickedywitch 4th April 2013

Wednesday turned into a planning day with not a lot done; those plans are still on the list to do pile. My daughter came round to dye my hair; I have gone for Cyber Purple, it looks good and I do love the colour, ready for the camps to start in May, Beltane, meet up with friends.  The winter has felt very long, I think we are all ready for the warmer weather to return to us.  That evening I was the speaker at the Hereford Moot doing a talk on ‘Moon Phases and its uses in magic’ I felt nervous as I’m not a speaker and though confident enough on my material actually standing up in front of a group of people to pass that information on is daunting.  The evening went very well and was as it is always at the moots very enjoyable.

Today it was back to the hospital to see the consultant regarding my knee and its recovery from the operation.  My appointment was 10:45am and it was running 2 hours late.  I eventually arrived back home just after 2pm.  The staff was running around and looked exhausted, glad I took a good book with me.

By the time I had got home, I was hungry and thirsty and the day had pretty much gone by for starting any major jobs, so a couple of small jobs done instead.

Quick watering of the vegetable plants on the window sills, they are all doing very well, my dwarf runner beans are a good 6 inches high already.  I do love seeing the veg garden in full growth.  I’m looking forward to the warmer weather when we can sit outside with a drink of wine or two, the BBQ, music playing in the background….  sigh…..

BB Wickedywitch

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in Relationships, wickedywitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

