Wickedywitch 2nd April 2013

The sun has been shining today, though very cold it’s a pleasure to see our sun god shining and tempting to warm the earth.  My plan today was to get my ironing done, and then to sort out my talk on ‘Moon Phases and the use in magic’ my ironing was completed luckily enough I didn’t have a lot to do, as I realised once I started the ironing, my son, had not put in his dirty washing, so needless to say they were still sat in a crumpled heap on his bedroom floor.  His excuse, don’t you just love teenagers, the font of all knowledge, was ‘oh really!! I didn’t realise they were there, did you remind me!’ seriously now, as many of you parents will be shaking their heads, yes there are more of them out there than we realised. Good job its half term is all I can say. Kids !!!!!

I decided then to sit down and get my talk sorted out and printed of. The putting of it together was not a problem, satisfied with its content, I fetched the printer and plugged it in and duly printed of said talk, thinking another job done.  Unfortunately that was far too easy, the printer though showing it had ink… admittedly a little amount, decided to part print the whole lot, so I spent the next couple of hours with a pen filling in the gaps. Now the talk is ready for tomorrow night at Hereford Moot.

The time has gone by fast and it’s time to think of our evening meal.  Another day gone in a flash, I have lit an incense stick which is now filling the room with its heady scent, very calming, my son had been down, cheeky chappie he is, and was surprised to find a new lampshade that my partner had made of driftwood and shells, hanging, it had only been there for a few days, so in teenager terms that is very observant.  So I’m in the process of deciding what to make and mind has gone into that ‘oh what shall i cook’ mode. Oh well off to the cupboards and freezer etc and sort something out.

BB Wickedywitch

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in Relationships, wickedywitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

