Wickedywitch 1st April 2013

I have had a busy time since I last typed up anything; my sister has come home from America for a week, so we as a family headed up to spend the weekend. We went for a meal which was a carvery, a lovely meal we had and a great laugh all round. My sister and I shared the pudding which was a chocolate brownie ice-cream sundae, very yummy; we had a spoon each and dug in.  Heading home afterwards we were full and complete with food, ready for a night of laughter and homemade wine.  I have told you that we make homemade wine, and it is extremely strong, we had taken a variety of flavours in red and white wine.  Unfortunately my sister hadn’t been drinking since she left and was abit worse for wear. After a couple of trips to the loo and an adamant ‘I’m never drinking your wine’ coming plaintively out of the toilet, we finally got to bed at 6am.  Poor sis, she still blames me!!

The next day was Easter Sunday, we had decided to do a buffet style meal for that day so My mother, my aunt, my daughter and myself got to with putting trays of food into the oven.  Poorly sis was still recovering and still uttering ‘I’m never drinking your wine again’ the eternal words of a drunken person.

The afternoon we settled down to a film, it was the corniest, worst storyline ever, and wooden acting, it didn’t matter it was so bad it was funny.  Eventually it was time to trek back home, a lovely weekend coming to an end.

Today it’s been a pottering day, partner made a lampshade out of driftwood and shells, and I potted on the vegetables.  Tomorrow is going to be a day of putting together a talk on the Moon and its phases. I hope you all had a lovely Easter weekend.

BB Wickedywitch

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in Relationships, wickedywitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

