Wickedywitch 21st March to 25th March 2013

We had sad news on the Thursday our dear friend whilst being operated on to remove his tumour , the surgeon found the cancer had spread, so the operation was halted as it was no longer operable.  This hit us hard, and his dear wife and daughters I can’t even begin to think how they are coping with the news.  As for David himself, to be told that the operation that he thought would be taking him back to recovery had been the worse news, it leaves me feeling a deep sadness for all of those that are struggling with this disease. Now we wait to see what the options are now for him.

My knee has been getting slowly better unfortunately they are attached to a naughty witch who forgets she should be resting it and not overdoing it. What can I say I’m an impatient mare, it felt ok for me to rack a load of wine, unfortunately my knee, the traitor, decided to punish me for it and I spent the evening and night in great discomfort. I was supposed to have had the stitches out today unfortunately the nurse decided to leave it for another two days.

I decided to have a break from Facebook, it got to the stage that I was sitting constantly on it, and hours would drip away like water down a drain.  Honestly it was like I was an addict; I twitched to put it on, see what’s going on. The one thing I soon realised is that you are a mere small person on it, you take yourself away and nobody really notices.

BB Wickedywitch xx

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in poetry, wickedywitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wickedywitch 21st March to 25th March 2013

  1. Tony says:

    You are missed in FB naughty Wiccan

Leave a Reply

