Wickedywitch 6th March 2013

Today has been a making type of day; I had got some large thick cardboard rings from the local resource centre with the idea of making the children on our camp in August a drum. The rings are painted in motley colours which the kids will love; my idea was to skin them with leather off cuts or vinyl, though not the usual skin, I wouldn’t be able to afford 20 normal skins. My motto is you don’t know until you try, so I had an old leather handbag I had taken apart and fitted across the circle just right with plenty of overlap.  I then using panel tacks put the first couple of tacks in place.  The hardest part was tensioning the skin, but once I got going the tensioning got easier.  The finished product was a success, considering no parent wants a loud drum; the tone was deep and lovely.  Now all I have to do is get some braid to cover tacks and I’m done, just 19 more drums to do.

I also completed the embroidery on another pair of booties, just two more pairs then I can sew them altogether.

I was a girl that did lunch also, went down town for an hour with a couple of friends from work, which was pleasant. Before I went I put dough on for rising to make pizzas for tea. My partner’s car is in for its MOT so he has mine for work, if it doesn’t come back in time I won’t be going to tonight’s Moot in Hereford.

The dough was well risen when I got back so made for my son his favourite baked bean pizza and for us a tuna pizza.  I make them on baking trays so they can be cut into good sized slices and then any leftover goes into lunch boxes the next day. You can’t beat homemade pizza cooking; my son came home from school and was starving as usual, so was ready with his plate for his pizza.

Tonight I will be working on healing for a friend of mine that has a nasty case of tonsilitus, her poor throat is so sore and uncomfortable, so i will be sending her a healing light and then concentrating on the throat and disbursing the infection.

BB Wickedywitch

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in Relationships, wickedywitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

