Wickedywitch 4th March 2013

Busy witch today, decided to have a good clean through, the house seems to have that winter sadness about it. I opened windows even though the sun is shining it is still cold, but for at least an hour it can freshen the room, Natures natural air freshener, I popped on my music and off I went, scrubbing, polishing and generally tidying up.  It felt dam good by the time I finished, so I got some reed infusers and dotted around and lit some Patchouli Nagchampa incense to fill the room with its heady scent.

My daughter came in with one of my adoptee daughters Becky and her daughter Ali, now that makes you feel old.  Ali had a box of ginger biscuits shaped as numbers, she is a minx she would take a biscuit, take a dainty bite then look and put it on the floor and mash it into the floor.  Both girls told her off, she didn’t bat an eyelid, I had to laugh as I remember the girls when they weren’t very old had got hold of a tub of Neapolitan ice-cream and had proceeded to paint a lovely picture with it on my kitchen floor.

After they had gone I decided to try a new recipe for dinner, it was called Normandy Chicken, turned out very tasty a definite ‘do again’ meal. I will post recipe later on.

During the day I had been discussing hand fasting rituals with my best friend AnneMarie, it’s surprising how many different paths and different perceptions are of the ritual, I guess with any marriage it has to be right, but with a witch marriage the whole ritual is written up from scratch to suit the happy couple. The options of where to hold the special day is limitless, from a beach, to a forest, to a hill or by a river, we have a beautiful country.

BB Wickedywitch

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in Relationships, wickedywitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

