Wickedywitch 27th February 2013

What a day I have had, took son to his work placement he’s tired bless him, got home to sort out more packing stuff for daughter when phone pinged with a text.  The text was from someone I had met the day before who I had advised on how to make wine, they had text to say they had ordered a book on the subject. The rest of the day we spent laughing and texting, it’s funny how a chance encounter can bring a new person into your life, who just by a chance meeting at the right time and right place gives you a connection.

I gave the plum wine a stir the colour is gorgeous, like a rich cherry red, smells dam good to.  The wine cupboard will soon have another blooping partner.  The day flew by; I have to pick up my son at 3pm so have to leave by 2.30pm. You don’t realise how fast time flies when you are on a time watching exercise, reminded me of school pick up when he was younger.

I’m in the middle of making little baby bootees with pagan sigils embroidered onto them, they look so sweet, you forget how small they are.  There are different colours, pink, red, blues, greens, yellows and oranges.  Our first stall of the year is in March so stock needs to be made, my partner is busy making wooden items and is forever surprising me with things he has made.

The sun peeked out for a couple of hours this afternoon, bright, warm and so welcome.  A bit of sun makes you feel so good to be alive; it’s like sticking an energy battery into your psyche and the feel good factor burst forth.  When I filled the car up before picking son up, the garage chappie was so pleased with the sun he had thrown open doors and windows stating ‘ getting the fresh air in while I can’   it is now gone very cold as you expect this time of the year, but we had our little ray of sunshine.

Blessed Be Wickedywitch xx

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in pagan, wickedywitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

