Wickedywitch 26th Febuary 2013

For the Full Moon

Mother, Goddess of moon and star,

Bring your presence from afar,

Manifest on this, your might,

And bless me in this sacred site!

Grant the knowledge and clarity,

To Understand your words to me,

Lend your power, send your light,

Aid me in my work tonight!

With love and wisdom please embrace,

All within this sacred space.

Mother, I now call to you,

Bring your message clear and true..

Last night was a full moon, a stunning silver moon.  This is one of many full moon chants. Beautiful words to our Goddess mother of moon and stars. We have an altar out in the garden, the altar is a 4 inch thick round of oak, resting on an oak stump, it was then embedded into a raised garden.  The rest of the raised garden has our special trees, Hazel, Blackthorne, Elder, Willow and herbs to the back.  A rotted out tree trunk which we have made into a fairy garden with a small pond with fountain. Its a strong and empowering place to work with. Bright blessings to everyone on the full moon.

Today I have been packing my daughter’s bedroom up and putting the stuff into my car.  She has moved out to her own place, the house seems very quiet without her.  As my son is doing a week of work experience at my daughter’s work place she decided it was too good an opportunity to get mum to pack her car up and bring stuff over each day. Don’t you just love your kids she says smiling.

About wickedywitch

Im a wickedywitch, this blog is about my daily pottering, my writing, poetry, and general witchy things I get upto, from foraging to make wine, or herbal remedys, to drumming, or creating an item from scratch with materials or cooking.
This entry was posted in goddess, pagan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

